Facebook normally allows users only to "deactivate" their accounts, leaving their information intact. This can simply be done by going to Facebook Home, Account, Account Settings and then Deactivate. But what if you want to permanently delete your account? Facebook does not publicise the method, we wonder why? Here's how:
Facebook has been getting very sketchy as of late. I am pretty close to killing off my account.